top of page

Drive Sales By Reaching Out To Poshmark Shoppers Through The Bundle Feature


Building a rapport and reaching out to potential customers on Poshmark is one of the best things you can do as a Poshmark seller. Both Coco from @colorresale and Shannon from @bohodreamscloset mentioned this as the one thing you can do to stand out from other sellers on Poshmark. And it’s true! We all crave human connection, and shoppers are way more likely to purchase from your closet (and return to your closet!) when they feel a personal connection to you.


If you’re anything like me, it may seem too overwhelming and daunting to start reaching out to shoppers on Poshmark--like where do you even start?! And how long would it all take--is there a way to do it efficiently?


Girl, I’ve got you! I’m going to share my strategy for reaching out to customers and driving sales, which is both super easy and efficient. Yay!


First, if you haven’t already, check out my post on my offers-to-likers strategy. It’s integral to how and when I personally reach out to potential customers--I do my reach out's every time I send out OTL's. When I'm in the likes section of my notifications on Poshmark, I'll strategically create bundles for certain Poshers and comment with a specific message. Here's a quick screen recording of how to do that, just in case you didn't know:



Save Text Replacement Shortcuts

The best way to make your reach outs quick and efficient is by saving a greeting as a text shortcut in your phone. This way, you’re not having to write out an entire greeting from scratch every time, and you’re also not having to go back and forth copying and pasting from your notes. The text shortcut will insert an entire greeting after just typing out a specific word or phrase. Here's a quick screen recording to show you how to access the text replacement feature on an iPhone:


So, for example, whenever I type out “bundlecounter,” my phone will automatically insert my entire greeting that I had saved: “Hey babe! Thanks so much for your offer on this cutie piece. I just sent you a counteroffer on it. My name is Regina - do you have any questions on anything?”


It seriously saves you so much time and effort!


I have six different reach out shortcuts saved. I don’t use all of them everyday, and I don’t think you need all six. Definitely customize them and make them perfect for you! You might have a different greeting or phrase that I haven’t thought of that would work well for your customer-base. The more personal and pertinent your greetings, the higher chance you have of sale-conversion! I’ll try to edit and customize my saved greetings to make them more pertinent to the specific posh babe I’m reaching out to.


Include These In Your Shortcuts

Before I go over each shortcut I have saved, I want to share a few elements that I recommend your own shortcuts include.


Potential Customer’s Name

First, greet them by their name. It’s a lot easier than you may think. I save my shortcut with “Hey girl!” or “Hey babe!” just in case I can’t find or forget to change their name. But, when you go to create a bundle for the potential customer, you’ll usully find their name listed in their profile, as shown in the screenshot below.


When you insert your greeting in the bundle, just change the “Hey girl!” to their first name: “Hey Regina!”


Your Own Name

I also recommend introducing your name in the greeting (I got this tip from my PFF and podcast co-host, Brooke @resale_over_retail). You can say something like, “Hey Brooke! My name is Regina - thanks for browsing my closet…” or “Hey Brooke! Thanks for browsing my closet. -Regina” Introducing yourself really personalizes the greeting and helps the potential customer see you as a real person, setting you apart from all the other sellers.


A Question For The Customer

Lastly (also got this one from Brooke), I’d recommend ending your greeting with a question. It can be something super general like, “Do you have any questions on anything?” or “Is there anything I could help you with?” Ending with a question will encourage the potential customer to respond to your greeting and help you start building a rapport.


Ok, with all that said, here's a breakdown of the top three shortcuts I use.


Pitch Casual Shoppers To Make Sales

I use my shortcut “bundlepitch” when I create a bundle of multiple liked items for a shopper, and send them an offer on the bundle. I’ll scroll through the Likes section of my notifications, and whenever I see someone has liked more than one piece from my closet, I’ll add those items to their bundle and send them this greeting:

"Hey girl! My name’s Regina and I just thought I’d drop in + send you an offer for all the cutie pieces you liked from my closet :) Do you have any questions on anything?"


Close The Deal On A Bundle

My shortcut“Bundleoffer” is for when a potential customer creates a bundle themself. Usually, customers do this when they want you to send them a personal offer. I always include this greeting with my offer to help personalize the offer and build rapport:

"Hey girl! Thanks for putting a bundle together :) just sent you an offer for this cutie piece. My name’s Regina, did you have any questions on anything? :)"

Get Your Counteroffer Accepted

I have a shortcut for when I want to reach out to a potential customer before I send them a counteroffer. It's saved as "bundlecounter" in my phone. I’ve mentioned before reaching out to a potential customer before sending a counter-offer on an item. This helps avoid getting ghosted after sending a counter-offer, or other counter-offer regret. I may not use this shortcut on lowball offers, otherwise, I send this greeting before sending a counteroffer to someone (reminder to change $0 to the number you’d like to meet at):

"Hey babe! My name’s Regina :) I just wanted to say thanks so much for your offer on this cutie piece! Would you be willing to meet me at $0 on it?"


Just Say Hi!

I’d recommend saving a shortcut just to reach out and say hello to posh babes! I started using this shortcut when posh cuties would like all kinds of items from my closet, all in various sizes--so many, that I really saw no point in adding all items to their bundle. Instead, I would just send them this greeting in their bundle:

"Hi babe! My name’s Regina and I just wanted to drop in + say thanks for browsing my closet! Did you have any questions on anything? :)"

Now, I will usually add at least one piece from their likes to their bundle so that they get the notification of “Basicposhbabe is now styling you!” from Poshmark. You can use this simple greeting for any circumstance!


I hope after reading this you're encouraged and motivated to create some of your own text shortcuts and start reaching out to potential customers on Poshmark more! And if you have any other tips for customer reach outs I'd love to hear about them!



434 views0 comments
bottom of page